Art Nouveau; Take II

Started by building around the illustration I used for the 'Ganjafield Cigarette' packaging.

Started by building around the illustration I used for the ‘Ganjafield Cigarette’ packaging.

Continuing my exploration of vintage and retro advertising for ‘Ganjafield Cigarettes,’ I was inspired by a handful of ads done in the Art Nouveau style.

In addition, I’m actually a fan of the whole plant stem motif that creates an innate frame surrounding the interior. Which, when you think of it, looks about right, considering the product on display here, in the first place.

Attempting to flesh out some sort of Nouveau design for the frame.

Attempting to flesh out some sort of Nouveau design for the frame.

That and the fact that I’d tried a hand at Art Nouveau before but I wasn’t all the thrilled with the results. So I’m trying a slightly different approach to it.

What you’re seeing now in terms of the technique and application is just for this particular study.

Ganja Art Nouveau Ad Cont

The Leaves Unfurl and make themselves present.

Can’t be sure as to whether this design and layout will be completely true to the finished article.

Furthermore, I’m almost certain I’d prefer to work with a watercolour stylee than what’s current. I do like the pose but I might look to exaggerate it a bit, yet.

I’m going to give this one some time…

To be continued… (20/04/14).

As usual I have good news that I can’t share as yet.

Why mention it at all, if I can’t tell?

Dunno..

Find out this and more – next time on, Fields H.G.

Irie folks,

Keep Blazing 

And

Stay Amazing!

Leave a Reply

