They’re The Things That Get to You

I’ve gone through a week of musical (re)discovery and the universe knows I’m guilty of murdering the repeat button on 90% of the tunes I’ve listened to between now and Friday last.

 

I don’t know if it’s what I’ve been consuming recently but my ears and mind have been receptive as shite to the music. And it really wasn’t limited to any one particular genre.

 

At the end of it all however, there’s a particular track that I’ve been obsessing over. 

 


You Can Only Hope Its True

Complicated Animals EP

Genre: Glitch Hop

Lyrics and music written and performed by Casbien Barr

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Casbien Barr. 

Album art by Rosanna Lilley


Why does this one get a pick over the 20 or so odd tunes?

Lyrics provoking thought as well as vocals that invokes a new found work ethic. The catchy and at times distorted beat with the mad guitar riffs toward the end also do it for me in a big way.

 

For me it’s almost like a cautionary tale but moreover, a reminder from a realist.

 

Irie folks,

Keep Blazing

And

Stay Amazing!

 

Leave a Reply

