She Sells On The Seashore

 


She sells “seaweed” on the seashore. Apparently seashells just weren’t bringing in the money for her that they once did.


She Sells Seaweed on the Seashore

It’s been quite a while since I’ve done a speed painting.

Speed painting is what I originally intended but that all sort of went out the window when I saw something in the composition that I liked. I used the following randomly selected images (courtesy of Google search) to build up the composition.

Reference Pic #1.

 

Reference Pic #2.

 

Reference Pic #3.

Now I’ve slowed down tremendously to take in the atmosphere of this fictional location. What you see thus far was done in the space of the last 1 ½ – 1 ¼ hours.

I’ve been in the mood for painting beach/seascapes over the last few days but nothing mundane, not your every day beach scene. Not sure where I’m going as yet but as I build up paint, I try to build up a story as I go along too.

      Irie folks,

        Keep Blazing

      And

        Stay Amazing!

 

2 thoughts on “She Sells On The Seashore

Leave a Reply

