Transcription Continued

I’m so excited right now! I’ve come across a video which was taken at my foundation degree art school, Wimbledon College of Art.

This is the same project that my class and I worked on, back in the 2008 Spring term. Even more surreal for me was seeing my 2d tutor, Laurence Noga! What a legend!

It gets crazier yet, the space utilised by the girl presenting, was my exact space! – Upon closer inspection that wasn’t even the room I worked in – haha!

I was across the hall, h.g.

This video makes for a further interesting look at the process of transcribing known works into your own.

I’m under the impression that class in the video was probably the last to walk the halls of the old foundation building on Palmerston Road Sw19.

 Talk about a swift kick of nostalgia in the nads!


Keep Blazing

And

Stay Amazing!

Leave a Reply

