cropped-high-guy-fields3.jpg

I’m taking up a little tolerance break, thankfully around the same time I decided to pick up Breaking Bad. It took me forever to get around to giving it a chance but I’m glad I did. Along with the lot of work to be finished for next month, this’ll keep me well busy.


Exactly a month tomorrow until the annual birthday blog post.

That’s right, this ol’ blog o’ wog is nearing its 3 year anniversary!

I have a few pieces of work that I’m aiming to finish for such an occasion.

So look out for June 6th, by which time in addition to completed works, I may have some really, really lovely news.

I’ve also added a few more extracts to the sketchbook page.


Today’s tune featured in the 3rd episode of the second season of Breaking Bad.

As it usually goes, I can’t get this one out of my head. The Be Good Tanyas covered this old country/folk tune originally by Townes Van Zandt.

The Van Zandt version is great, I don’t want to say that it’s better than the TBGT version above, though it arguably is. I opted to post this version since it was the one that introduced me to the tune altogether. Regardless of the version, I’m a fan of this song.


Irie folks,

Keep Blazing

And

Stay Amazing!

Leave a Reply

