Not Another Hiatus

It’s not so much a hiatus, I’m just winding down a bit for the next two months. A busy spell is fast approaching.

Water1

I have some illustrative projects to finish up for some clients before the month’s end. Then a lot of family and friends inhabiting my home for a time – what with a wedding (not mine) taking place at the beginning of next month.

In a nutshell, I’ll be posting less frequently than I have over the past few months.

I must now organise and prepare myself for the second half of the year.

In other news,

“Possession of small quantities of the drug would become a non-arrestable, ticketable infraction in Jamaica resulting only in a fine, Golding said.”

I don’t like that it hasn’t been legalised altogether but I think it’s a positive step forward. Paying a fine at this point is, in my eyes, like paying the government a form of tax – which I don’t take much issue with at all.

“Too many of our young people have ended up with criminal convictions after being caught with a spliff, something that has affected their ability to do things like get jobs and get visas to travel overseas,” Golding said.” 

“The government would propose a bill in the Jamaican parliament soon to expunge the criminal records of people convicted of possessing small amounts of the drug, which is grown widely across Jamaica.” 

Truth be told I would live comfortably with decriminalisation as far as my day to day goes.

“The change means that a person cannot be arrested if in possession of up to 57 grams (2oz) of marijuana in a public space.”

Now it’s just for the rest of the Caribbean region to see the light and step into it.

Don't Drugs

Step Into The Light

“Francis says attempts to legalise recreational drugs are legally questionable and ‘fail to produce the desired effects'”The Guardian

Try legalising these recreational drugs first before claiming that they fail to produce any kind of effect – desired or otherwise.

One desired effect might be, keeping otherwise law biding citizens out of prison and perhaps making room for the rapey priests who’re kept safe by the Vatican.


Keep Blazing

And 

Stay Amazing!

 

 

Leave a Reply

