Nearly No July In My Endless Summer

Mango SketchIf you’ve been following for time, you know my usual gripes with injustice usually comes back to the stupid war on drugs and disparity across minorities, blah blah blah. You’d think by now that this is the only thing that grinds my gears. That and the random rant that might come up in relation to the way in which we treat the environment etc. 


I started writing this early last week, and was going to post on Wednesday.

I was going to jump into some crazy rant about the shite continuing to happen to the Palestinians on Israel’s part. Then I was going to make mention of the confusion happening between Russia and the Ukraine.

Truth be told, I’m not nearly as interested in that particular conflict in Eastern Europe however. Even less so since that Malaysian flight’s involvement. I really don’t want to know about that. Suffice to say, it annoys me that they did involve a passenger plane in all of this. It’s really not called for – keep it to yourselves and stop involving others.

Politics is a crazy man’s game.

So I’ll put my frustration at the world’s problems on the back burner for the time being. Choosing to focus on what’s on my plate and what I can change/control.

I’m now recovering from that most annoying affliction known as artist’s block. Yes, that wonderful thing that inhibits creativity.

Some good old-fashioned mental stagnation.

Might have to look into a muse once again, should help during future dry spells.


So now I’m trying another hand at Surrealism, I would have mentioned the other day. It’s not for everybody but for me I find the visuals quite calming more than anything else.

We return to Wonderland with a rather brown Alice bathing in Mango, enjoyed by a lion/caterpillar amalgamation – sporting a red, tartan scotch bonnet hat.

MangoI was/still considering whether to age the fruit itself – The smell of rotting mango I find to be, rather pleasant.

Crazy you might think, but to me it smells ripe of nostalgia.


Keep Blazing

And

Stay Amazing!

Leave a Reply

