Benday Bongs

Hi guys and gals,

I’ve been neglecting this space but I suppose that’s nothing new. I have been working, yes I have but I’ve been posting on Instagram alternatively these days.

Benday Bongs_Web_HG

“Benday Bong” series

I’ve employed Roy Lichtenstein’s technique or rather I should say that I’ve applied his aesthetic, with the aid of the Benday dots; to illustrate a bit of the smut and drug use that I often come across on the internet.

Today being a Monday and having considered making Mondays the day to talk or at least show off an artist that currently inspires or has inspired me in the past.

I’ll refer you to a post from April, 20th, 2013

Check the link out, there’s a nice little documentary on Lichtenstein’s work, I think done by the BBC – I can’t remember, as I watched it around the same time of posting – I’ll need to give it a re-watch.

On a side note, my work featured in that post was also my first attempt at working in/with Lichtenstein’s style – quite fun.

Irie folks,

Keep Blazing

And

Stay Amazing!

Leave a Reply

